I’m Going Back…Back…Back To School Again

Well I did intend for this week to be a finished object parade but the battery on my camera finally died due to the absence of my charger which I suspect was taken by a TSA agent (i.e. it was there when I loaded my luggage and gone when I got to the hotel) so pictures will have to wait until Amazon FINALLY delivers it.  Instead I will tell you about my classes this semester.

Now I don’t know if I have told you that I LOVE taking classes.  I have taken classes nearly every semester through Jr. high and high school and after graduating college (disclosure: I didn’t like college all that much and therefore avoided class more than I attended 😕 ).  My family always asks me “so what classes are you taking now?” and I normally have at least two classes I am taking at any one time.

When my mom asked this time I told her about project management courses, my knits sewing class, which has turned out really fun, and my tailoring class that I will be taking yet again this semester.  Imagine my surprise when she said that she wanted to take the tailoring class too!  How cool is that?!

Now that was back in July so I was incredulous about her actually going through with it as my mom NEVER takes time out for herself despite my constant insistence.  So I had to document this momentousness event with a picture as proof that my mom is indeed enrolled in class and working on a fabulous coat!

Go momma!!

12 thoughts on “I’m Going Back…Back…Back To School Again

  1. Your enthusiasm for continual learning is inspiring! I completed my Masters a year ago and have really been missing being in a learning environment. I need to enroll in some classes ASAP! That’s great that your Mom is taking the class with you too!

  2. How fun! My mom and I sew together sometimes, and it’s so funny when we think out loud to each other because our thought processes are so much alike!

  3. That’s so cool that you’re taking a class with the momma! I wish my mom would take sewing classes with me instead of asking me to make her stuff all of the time 🙂

  4. OOh that is just wonderful she is doing this for herself!
    What a great mother and daughter time together too! :o)
    Your mom is beautiful!!

  5. Thanks for telling me about the fonts on your labels. I chose a script, I’m afraid they won’t turn out clearly readable, but I’m going to have to see…I can always order again…

    Where are you taking the tailoring classes? I’m looking for something in my area (Hollywood, FL) in the evening, I’d love to learn more.

    P.S. I have a prize for you, see my blog.

Leave a comment