101 Here I Come!!

Isn’t it funny how sometimes we are reluctant to bring home all those really effective techniques we use at work.  As a project manager I KNOW the value of a good to do list, but like the free, do what I want without any constraints, nature of my weekends.  However, I have recently begun to realize just all the zillions of things that I want to do in this life that are not getting done by surfing the web and sitting on my rump after work and on the weekends.

Therefore, inspired by my to do list post and how very effective it was in keeping me on track along with Supergirl’s latest post about her list, I decided to participate in 101 in 1001.

The goal is to finish 101 goals in 1001 days.  Mine started on October 1, 2008 and will end June 29, 2011.   Although I understand that all these goals may not be completed in time, I love the idea of putting all my goals in one place and slowly ticking them off the list.  The sense of purpose and the resulting sense of completion has really made me more focused and more hopeful about my future.  Some goals are just for fun, others have more long term, life changing effects but all are important to me and should help me focus my next 1001 days and beyond.

If you are interested in my list and how things are progressing you can find it on my 101 in 1001 dedicated blog – 101 Here I Come

2 thoughts on “101 Here I Come!!

Leave a Reply

