Phew! I need a vacation!

img_2499.jpg

…Cause I am pooped! I went a little crazy on the crafting last week and the funny part is that I have more to show you but the pictures will have to wait until after Hawaii. I didn’t get around to the Amy Butler Cafe Wrap Skirt, and didn’t want to start a potential big girl disaster with the shirt, so I substituted another skirt and some Frenchy Bags. I gotta say Crack has nothing on Craft 🙂 Thank goodness obsessive crafting is not illegal.

Thank you everyone who joined me in the FO parade last week and left comments. I truly loved and appreciated all of them and all of you.

So what am I doing now? Preparing the vacation knitting of course. What you see in the picture is an almost finished Montego Bay Scarf that was supposed to be my vacation knitting project, coincidently it will be anyway because it was ripped last night. It was a sad parting as I was going so quickly I was worried that I would finish it before the vacation. It was only when I reached 60″ of the 80″ that I realized that I would rather have a wider scarf/stole size finished object, especially with so much yarn left. The pattern calls for 440 yards and I have 550, plus I don’t need it to be so big. So Montego Bay will once again make the vacation knitting cut, along with the Drop Stitch Lace Tank from Fitted Knits.

There will be no blogging until my return, not that it should be truly noticed as this blog is pretty sporatic anyway. But have a wonderful week and I will see you later with Hawaii shots and FO in the wild pics 🙂

8 thoughts on “Phew! I need a vacation!

  1. Buh-bye Montego Bay scarf. You were so gorgy, but just weren’t meant to be. It was great while it lasted…

    Have a wonderful vacay, sweetie!!! Take lots of pics! And meet a nice boy!

Leave a comment