I am soooo ready…

Haul out the holly;
Put up the tree before my spirit falls again.

Fill up the stocking,
I may be rushing things, but deck the halls again now.

For we need a little Christmas
Right this very minute,
Candles in the window,
Carols at the spinet.

Yes, we need a little Christmas
Right this very minute.
It hasn’t snowed a single flurry,
But Santa, dear, we’re in a hurry;

 

I will let you sing/hum the rest in your head now that I have planted the seed…. 😀

*********************************************************

I am so ready that my decorations have been up since last weekend.  I was rivaling Target for who could get their decorations up first.  Given I had my tree up since November 1 but didn’t have time to finish the proper decorating until last weekend.

I just LOVE me some Christmas and I just couldn’t wait any longer.  I have even been enjoyed three full days of Christmas music on Pandora which probably has my neighbors a little freaked out but it has made me sooo happy.

I am sooo ready for the Christmas Holiday Season.  Bring it!

2 thoughts on “I am soooo ready…

  1. Post photos when you are done!

    And may I respectfully request that when you have some time, that you please post about how you like sewing on your Rocketeer? I’ve been sewing with my Singer 403, the Rocketeer’s ugly stepsister. It stitches beautifully, but I’m having some trouble with the specialty stitches. I’d love to hear about yours.

Leave a Reply

