Week In Chic: 8/7

Appreciating.. all the wonderful compliments you all have given as of late.  Although I have not gotten back to all of you, I do really love your comments.  I have to say that your comments are a large portion of why I do the things I do.  So thank you thank you THANK.YOU!

IMG_6631_filtered

Beaming… over my absolutely amazing find on my new obsession Craigslist.  I had to drive 1.5 hours each way to get this sewing table but it was worth it.

IMG_6632_filtered

The Rocketeer has already moved in!!  I do need to have the insert cut to fit the new machine but other than that it its perfect.  It was especiallyworth the drive because the sellers were moving my brother in law got a smashing deal on some golf clubs.  $2,000 worth of almost new golf clubs for $60.00!!! I also got a set of 100% Wool Felt Fat Quarters from Joann’s that use to be $50.00 for $5.97!  Hope this bargain shopping luck holds out!

Sewing… the finishing touches on my version of the Vogue 1086.  I would like to get some patterns traced off this weekend but laziness is already setting in.

IMG_6636

Knitting… the fronts on my betty minisweater.  This is actually coming out nicer than I thought.  If this one works out I might actually make another in wool for fall.

Eating… nothing good and that is the problem.  I did get some fruit finally this week so maybe I can get back on track to some healthy eating.

Planning… my budget.  I have been pretty lax as of late with my spending so that needs to be reigned in.   The crafty gadget and fabric buying is a bit out of control, so I am planning to sort out my stash and try to think up a plan so that I keep my eyes in my stash and my cash in my pocket.  We shall see how that goes…

Anyhoo, another week done. See ya soon.

6 thoughts on “Week In Chic: 8/7

  1. Love the table. It is gorgeous! Knitting. One of my favorite things to do.

    I have to say I haven’t bought yarn in over a year, but I did break down and bought fabric the other day…a girl has to have material ya know, especially since I rarely buy RTW clothing.

  2. That’s a marvelous table. You should be able to organize the items you use most at your finger tips.
    PS Glad you didn’t pick up a stalker from Craig’slist.

Leave a Reply

