Week in Chic: 6/14 Edition

Organizing… Everything via computer!! That has been my thing this weekend.  I pared down my blog categories and actually started using tags and I transferred my sewing pattern collection from my Peacock Chic Flickr to a Flick site of its own Peacockcouture.

Mozilla Firefox #01

This is where I have chronicled all my BWOF and Big Four patterns so I can use tags to search my collection when planning my next project.  I love it! Especially with my iphone making the internet so handy.  If you want to use it too, go for it.  All the hard work is done…might as well share it 🙂

Sewing… my yellow burda jacket still.  I got the collar done and facings on, now I just have to join the two and do lots and lots of topstitching.  Actually I don’t know if the word “JUST” is the right term since this jacket has been an on and off adventure for quite some time.

Knitting… on my clapotis.  I am only a few rows from being finished so expect a finished object post soon.  Now I just have to figure out whether to work on WIPs or start something new

Photographing… nothing really.  My 365 set has all but fizzled out as a constant thing.  I don’t know when it happened but it just did.  I still want to keep up with the photography aspect of it so I might have to change my view from 365 to just chronically those days that mean something.   I also need to work on my grandnieces pictures that I took weeks ago and on the tulip farm pics and on the Maker Fair pics and on the aquarium pics…oy vay!

Eating… homemade microwave kettle corn!  I had a hankering for kettle corn and I cannot stand the microwave kind you get in the store (fyi –  it is made from sucralose not sugar due to potential burning…yuck).  So I merged this kettle corn recipe with the microwave popcorn in a paper bag technique and voila!  Kettle Corn!

IMG_5537 IMG_5539

IMG_5547 IMG_5540

Watching… nothing…specially due to the digital switch over.  I don’t have cable and have been using antenna service.  I did get the digital box converter but my antenna is not the right kind to work with the new system.  Errr…now I have to get a new antenna to watch broadcast tv.  Thank goodness for TV via internet.

That’s all folks…Have a great week!

7 thoughts on “Week in Chic: 6/14 Edition

  1. Girl, I bought the right antenna for my little tv in my sewing room and it still doesn’t work. I took it upstairs to use just to see if it was me and I still only got 2 channels. Worse than analog. My dh is refusing to pay for another cable box just for my sewng room, since that will up our monthly bill. Uggghhh

  2. I know what you mean about the digital switch. I don’t have cable either. I refuse to be a victim of the cable Gestapo. Before the switch I had 6 free channels. Granted 3 of them were not clear, but clear enough for me to see. Now I have only 3. I have the conversion box and I bought the Tyvek antenna because the Best Buy clerk told me it would be the best one. Not true. I think I’d do better with the outdoor roof antenna. Problem is, roof antennas are restricted in my community. Have you tried getting a roof antenna?
    Also, does your TV go pixel crazy if an airplane or helicopter passes?

Leave a Reply

