2008: Crafty Year in Review

2008 Year In Review

Ok, sure it’s already the third week in January of 2009, but let’s use the way back machine to remember those lost moments of 2008 because some of this stuff I don’t even remember making…LOL 🙂

2008 was definitely not my most productive year.  I think the learning curve of sewing really slowed me down a lot.  Not that I have to be a crafting machine but my stash accumulation…and I am not talking JUST yarn anymore…is outweighing my productivity.

So in 2009 I don’t have many new goals because they are pretty much all summed up in my 101 in 1001 but I will make a personal promise to this blog to get more than 23 things done in 2009 🙂

19 thoughts on “2008: Crafty Year in Review

  1. Gurl don’t feel bad I just posted my review yesterday! Haha!

    I like that you are so versatile in your craftiness and you do it WELL!! Not most people do. They just dibble and dabble!

    Never measure by quantity but quality of your EXPERIENCE!!

    And you had an AWESOME craft year! :o)

  2. Ah contraire! (I don’t even know how to spell it). I think you got a lot done in ’08! Best of all – you enjoyed making what you made! Besides, living in SoCal – its hard to craft when sunshine and 80 degree days are screaming: ‘Come! Have a latte. Let’s sit. Let’s chat. Let’s be!’

  3. I enjoy following your blog so I nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award. Now that I did that I see that Claudine and Mary Beth nominated you too. Keep up the great work!

  4. Holy cow, this is a NONproductive year? I would be lucky to finish all this in 10 years! Your stuff is beautiful…quality over quantity! But still can’t wait to see what else you come up with.

  5. Hi, you can add me too your nominations for the Kreative Blogger Award. Thanks for blogging (and taking photos) and giving me something to enjoy … smiles.

  6. An amazing range of projects. Not easy ones either to my eye! I am really impressed by the jackets in particular. The collars and lapels look *good*. Don’t even THINK of being down on yourself. You are one well rounded maker.

Leave a Reply

