Interview with My Homies

I was reading one of my favorite blogs, I Was Knit Together In My Mother’s Womb by my former SP9 spoiler Lynne, and she wrote up a wonderful interview she did with her husband. As you all should know by now I have no husband and am firmly on my way to spinster hood…unless those CFM pumps from my last post have anything to say about that.

Anyhoo, for lack of a husband I decided to interview my cats, Keegan and Kira, as they are very opinionated and most affected by my crafting.

Me: What is your favorite thing about my knitting and sewing?

Kira: Laying all over your half finished projects while you are working on them. Especially that white shirt you are sewing up. Did you like the hair I left?

Keegan: I love it when your yarn drops on the floor and I take it and run away with it. Love it!

Me: Ok kitties this is not a forum for your revenge. Let’s try and be civil. What is your least favorite thing about my knitting?

Kira/Keegan: Meow meow mewoowowowowo meaoowonosossooso

Me: Come on guys…use your human voice PLEASE and answer the question

Kira/Keegan: When you put up the ironing board to iron. Lady! Get some WD40 because the squealing of the metal on metal drives us crazy!

Me: What is something I have knitted/sewed that you recall as being good?

Kira: I love everything you knit because you put in on the floor to block and then leave the house. It is a perfect time to lay all over it because you can’t see me and get mad. If I had to choose just one I would say the Sunrise Circle Jacket you made with this yarn. It was good enough to eat…oh wait…I did eat some of this yarn. Tasty!….

Keegan: (Looks up from licking area that I will not mention) Umm..I am a guy. Unless you are dangling something in front of me like yarn and thread, I am generally disinterested

Me: Do you have any hobbies?
Kira: (lifts sleepy head and meows) Sleeping…everywhere you don’t want me to sleep

Keegan: meowing until you get so pissed off you have to throw me out of the room to cool off. I love it when you get all flustered at me. All attention is good attention.

Me: I know you guys know about my yarn stash and fabric stash. Do you have a stash of any kind?

Kira: mmeoeo wowmwmwo wowm meeow mmwo. Ahem… we mean we have an extensive collection of hairballs that you will never find until you move. We love the way you vigorously clean with no idea of the impending disgust when you finally move out.

Me: Very Funny. Has my knitting in public ever embarrassed you?
Keegan: What are you talking about lady? we are HOUSE cats (meow). You barely let us explore the hallway outside your door. I know you signed a form at the kennel to not let us out and we generally run back in the house after two seconds anyway, but we have right too. (Goes back to licking area that I will not mention)

Me: Can you name another crafting blog?

Kira: Sure. Domesicat over on Domesicrafts. Whenever I am camped out on your lap I always perk up when I see the other kitties at that house. They sure do have a nice crib!

Me: Do you mind that I want to check out craft stores and leave you guys at home?
Keegan: Not really. Gives us more time to run amok. Did you notice that broken frame in the living room after the earthquake. Yup that was us (meow)!

Me: Do you think the house would be cleaner if I didn’t craft?

Kira: We are cats lady. (Looks at me with evil cat eyes) Your house will never be TRULY clean because we shed day and night. Heh! I love it when you vacuum and dust as though that is going to change anything.

Me: Is there anything else you’d like to comment on about my knitting, sewing, or blogging? Any other observations?

Kira: You know how I mentioned domesticraft…meow…well I also notice that she dresses those cats up sometimes. I just don’t want you getting any ideas. I would hate to have to exact my revenge while you sleep. Have you seen Cat’s Eye? Yeah, that is what I thought. (Goes back to sleep AGAIN)

Keegan: When you blog you don’t play with that toy I like. You do now it is all about mmmmeeeeeeow…ahem..me, right? Besides, when are you going to make us a new cat bed? Geesh, it really IS getting hard for cats to find good people to wait on us.

And on that note, we will conclude this interview.

Happy Friday everyone!

18 thoughts on “Interview with My Homies

  1. Too funny. I think my cats would answer much in the same way–especially the part about the ironing board. I have never used an ironing board (even brand new) that didn’t make that horrible screeching sound. What is with that?

  2. Enjoyed your interview and agree that my cat would have some of the same comments…lol.

    LoL @ Has my knitting in public ever embarrassed you?

    I’ve gone through 3 vacuum cleaners this year, despite that I purchased the ones for hardwood floors… what is your secret. Oh! when I sweep I use pledge to help along with the airballs…lol

    I can’t wait to receive the sweater knits. Do you have any patterns in mind?

  3. I have been dying to do this interview…but live alone, no S/O, and no furbabies :o(

    Luv how creative you were with yours!! Too funny!

Leave a Reply

