Listen While You Work…

So I have been meaning to blog for quite some time. I think up my post, sit down, and then quickly become unmotivated or distracted by just about….

Oh ok, I am back. Anyhoo…just thought I would drop by, tell you I am alive, and that I am working on some crafty stuff right now.

However, I have been meaning to tell you about my secret weapon for crafting motivation. AUDIOBOOKS!!! For a long time I didn’t like audiobooks because I had listened to a few and just didn’t like the way the authors voice sounded. However, I have fallen in love with a few lately that I thought I would share.

7th Son by J.C. Hutchins

This is a free podiobook that was so great the author got a book deal that should be released in 2009. This story was so action packed that it left 007 and Bourne in the dust.

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

..was my most recent find. Yeah I know…the whole world have read or heard about this series by now, but I just HAPPENED to download it because I saw it on Amazon and I am hooked. Talk about giddy and giggly like a freaking school girl. Makes me want to go out and find a vampire admirer 😯 .

So those are some cool audiobooks to keep you entertained as you craft. I think I will do more thorough audiobook reviews as I listen to them, but right now the distraction is creeping back in and I have to get back to my girlish giggles and vampire seduction 😉 .

11 thoughts on “Listen While You Work…

  1. Our babysitter is reading the Twilight series and LOVES it. I am going to have to check it out, in part because the books are long, and therefore meaty! and, as you say, who can resist the appeal of vampires?

  2. Makes me giddy with delight to see on of “my” authors listed right along side (or above, in this case) with Stephanie Meyer’s smash hit.

    So thanks for that. And I agree with you. J.C. has an exceptional delivery of his book. I’ll stack it up against any you’d pay cold hard cash for.

    I’m gonna go back to being giddy.

    Evo
    Podiobooks.com

  3. I traded watching tv while knitting for Audible books and have read several good books this year. I hope you’ll enjoy your reading list while your crafty hands get busy!

  4. I’m thinking of going int Twilight, though I read somewhere that no self respecting woman would pubicly admit to reading it. I shamelessly read all of the HP books in public, why not vampires?

  5. I’m right there with you with the whole ‘audio book as sewing soundtrack’ thing. I’m a voracious reader, so being able to still read (or listen, as it were) and still get sewing done… BONUS!! Also, don’t forget about the library!! I download almost all my audio books from the NYPL… they have most of the latest books and THEIR FREE!!… I just downloaded ‘Twilight’ again, deciding to give it another chance…. We shall see….

  6. I’m just starting to do the audiobook thing while I’m sewing, so thanks for the recommendations. You’re not the only one who’s completely passed by the Twilight books – but I’ve got the feeling my ignorance has ended.

    Got your email re the denim – it’s still available. Drop me an email or PM me on Patternreview with your mailing address and I’ll let you know the shipping.

  7. One of my dear friends loves those books. She was so excited about the last one coming out.
    I agree too about listening to things while you craft/sew. Opera is always good for me or I’ll watch episodes of shows I’ve missed through the week online.

  8. I’d like to add “Creepers” by David Morrell.
    Creepers, being people who do urban exploration in abandoned buildings. You don’t hear much about them because it is considered trespassing.
    The things that happen in the story could actually happen in real life.

Leave a Reply

