International Quilt Festival – Long Beach

Wow, the International Quilt Festival is the mother of all Quilt Shows. Me and a friend went on Sunday to check it out and we thought we would only be there for 2 hours or so. 5 hours later we were one of the last to leave the show! There were over 24 LOOONG aisles of vendors and another entire area for just the quilt exhibition. I was disappointed when I first got there because I thought it would be ALL quilt exhibitions and didn’t see that there was a whole other room for the show. We spent the majority of our time shopping where I picked up these goodies

The Little Windows Kit helps you make resin jewelry with pictures or beads and stuff encased inside. There was a demo and I was hooked!! Now I have another cool way to display my pictures. The wool is this great handdyed wool that I will use to make owls, pincushions and other super crafty stuff…when i get time.

Unfortunately, we started on the wrong side of the convention center and only discovered the actually quilt exhibit with 40 minutes to go until the end ๐Ÿ˜• . Oh well, there is always next year. Until then, here are some of the pictures I captured during my whirlwind tour of the gallery.

4 thoughts on “International Quilt Festival – Long Beach

  1. the pictures are great, thanks so much for sharing!

    also, thank you for stopping by at my blog and for leaving me a lovely compliment about my kimono sweater – I really appreciate that!
    now… go ahead and knit one yourself! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

