All Out Thumb War!

So I am almost ALMOST done with the Anemoi Mittens. Now I have the challenge of the thumbs. I was giving my self a pep talk and trying to decide which one to start on first – the right or the left…

img_3919-1.jpg

When out of the blue, Micheal Jackson’s “Beat It” came on the radio. Armed with stitch markers the Thumb War was on.

img_3921-1.jpg

Just beat KNIT IT

knit it, KNIT IT, knit it
No thumb wants to be defeated
Showin’ how funky and strong is their fight
It doesn’t matter who’s left or right

Just knit it… (insert random breathing here) knit it.. knit it.. knit it

(insert guitar solo)!!

21 thoughts on “All Out Thumb War!

  1. Okay you are hilarious!!! Love the remixed knitting version now onto another of his classics Thriller and have everyone draped in yarn with the wools vs. the acrylics and various knitting accessories hanging from their limbs…I can see the video in my head. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. :o) Who knew how much fun unfinished mittens can be? I’d love to include this in the February Yarnival. Would you please email me? If my email doesn’t come through with this comment just stop by my blog and comment on today’s post. Thanks!

  3. Beautiful mittens! I think the thumbs will be a much smaller problem than the mittens themseรถlf. And the decrease solution is perfect, the pattern remains intact!

  4. Now I cannot get this song out of my mind, with your lyrics….Quite funny!

    I love the colour combo of your Anemonie. Get them thumbed soon!

    And thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me a nice comment!

Leave a Reply

