No More Monkeys Jumpin on the Bed…

So here is my ode to Socktoberfest 2007

1470585763_cf24eb479c.jpg

 I came, I knit, I drank, I ripped.  That is all I have to say about that.

img_2935.jpg

In regards to the picture above, here are a few of my thoughts:

  1.  I am a girl drink drunk so I don’t drink beer, instead I opt for fruity and sweet drinks, hence the Hard Cider.
  2. The loose Monkey was not doing it for me.  Lesson learned here, 2.5mm is often classified as size US1, US1.5, OR US2. Knitter beware!
  3. Yes, that yarn on the ball winder is the beginning to the end of the monkey you see behind it.
  4. I now know that it is not only my knitting mojo, but my crafting mojo in general is all screwed up.  For the shirt I was making for class, I ended up making two of the same sleeve instead of a right and left.  Unlike the semi forgiving nature of knitting, sewing is not so generous.  So more cutting ahead, while I burn one of the sleeves in effigy to banish the evil crafting spirits.

Out Damned spirt, OUT!!!

 

7 thoughts on “No More Monkeys Jumpin on the Bed…

  1. I am so glad that I read your post. I didn’t know that size 2s came in two different sizes. Maybe that’s why my first socks for myself came out too big. Thanks alot.

  2. Oh dear, we all have times like this, hope those craft gremlins are well and truly bannished now.

    I totally agree with you on the Habu, love the fabric, don’t love the whole thread thing, but somehow, the agony of the thread seems to fade in my memory as I eagerly think about casting on again…

  3. I am a total cider girl myself. In fact, I blogged about drinking cider on my trip back to Costa Rica. I knew it would be my last cider for a looooong time and I wanted to remember it.

Leave a Reply

