Calgon Take Me Away….

img_2671.jpg

Knit, knit, knit.

That is all I can do to keep my head up these days. I am fighting a mysterious cold that had yet to manifest itself into bone aching and snotty coughing, but instead as a constant headache, muscle tightness, and borderline nympholepsy. I have all these things I want to do in the craft world, but am exhausted just thinking about it. But enought complaining…

Knitwise:

I finally got may contrasting yarn from Webs for the Bradshaw sweater that you can see above. I have moved on to the sleeves and I am loving the color combo.

I am also eager to join some knit-a-longs. I don’t know why because I normally have a hard time putting up enough W.I.P. pictures to constitute true participation but I am going to get better at that, you’ll see.

Sew wise:

I am working on a new shirt for my Intermediate sewing class and a jacket for my women’s tailoring class. I will have to give you more details on that when I have more energy because I am currently too slee…..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

5 thoughts on “Calgon Take Me Away….

  1. Drink plenty of water, and just stay home and knit. I did that for several days last week when I couldn’t tear myself away from the Kleenex box. The Bradshaw looks great!

  2. Hello,

    I see that you have not completed your cafe skirt and I am in desparate need/want/need/want of it…. I am hoping you can either guide me in the right direction or…… let me buy yours. Thank you – and I hope this doesn’t sound like a crazy request.

    Thank you –

    P.S. Love your work.

Leave a Reply

