Mid Week Vacation

These part few weeks have be chalked full of activity. Both fun and stressful at the same time. One of the fun minus stress activities of the week was that my friend V can to visit from Florida. That gave me the perfect excuse to take a day of mid work week. She arrived on Monday night so we went to a local Cuban place and had the prerequisite huge glass of Sangria to start the visit.

On Tuesday, which was the actual vacation day, we did a lot of running around to take in all the things she missed about So. Cal while living in Florida – Ikea, Vietnamese Food, and freeway traffic. The main attraction of the day was the Getty Museum, a place that I had never been before so it was nice to be a tourist in my own area. There were of course quite a few exhibits, the majority of which I don’t remember. I like museums, but they don’t always stick with me. But some of the exhibits I liked were

However, my favorite part about the Getty was the garden areas. I love gardens, especially photographing them. V and I sat on the grass and relaxed. We ate, knit, napped, and poked fun at the unruly children playing on the grass while their parents tried to corral them in.

img_1319-1.jpg

Then we walked around the grounds and enjoyed the beauty that is nature. Hope you enjoy it too

img_1349-1.jpg

img_1324-1.jpg

img_1335-1.jpg

img_1340-1.jpg

img_1328-1.jpg

img_1310-1.jpg

img_1311-1.jpg

8 thoughts on “Mid Week Vacation

  1. The greenery and flowers are so beautiful. It makes me want to go to the Getty, but I am all the way on the east coast. Darn, I guess I will have to settle for the picks. And love the color for the Orangina.

  2. Oh, Mo…the Getty has the most beautiful garden areas! I have always thought this. I have always enjoyed the photos I’ve taken there. Great shots!

  3. I’m actually commenting on something from a bit ago…I recently finished the Doctor’s Bag from Knit 2 Together and am having a HECK of a time putting it together with the all-around 3 needle bind off method…I’ve done it twice, hated it twice and ripped it out twice. I am now contemplating just sewing the darn thing. Any advice?

  4. I covet this skirt! The fabric is amazing. I really need to check out this fabric store. How long will it take me to get to Anaheim from Alhambra? I can just take the 5 down, right?

Leave a Reply

