2012 in review

From a blogging standpoint 2012 has been a giant bust but in my “unrecorded life” it was a pretty great year.  It had it’s ups and downs but what year doesn’t.  I am looking forward to 2013 as it has already begun on a great note.

WordPress was kind enough to record my blogging absence but also let me know that my writing has “staying power” and that is truly why I love blogging. This site will stay up forever if I have the choice because I always love looking back at blogs and enjoying all the memories I have shared with different bloggers.  Here’s to 2013!

___________

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

In 2012, there were 4 new posts (YIKES only 4 :( ), growing the total archive of this blog to 377 posts.

The busiest day of the year was March 10th with 312views. The most popular post that day was Finished Object: Recycled Magazine Butterfly Collage.

Attractions in 2012

These are the posts that got the most views in 2012.

Some of your most popular posts were written before 2012. Your writing has staying power!

How did they find you?

The top referring sites in 2012 were:

  1. stumbleupon.com
  2. craftster.org (interesting…I have not been to this site for a while.  I should go back to see what is going on in craftster land)
  3. pinterest.com
  4. apartmenttherapy.com (OMG OMG OMG…I wonder what they were reading.  I love apartment therapy! I was probably something random and inconsequential but I will take it!)
  5. sewing.patternreview.com

Some visitors came searching, mostly for lima bean soupmagazine collage,magazine collage ideaslisa simpson head (hella funny), and amy butler.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

